Blind pool

Just got back from the pool.

Supposed to go to a public pool, but ended up in a gym pool.

Swam for about 40 minutes in the cold dark pool beside my office. When i signed up to be a member here, i knew i wouldn’t use the pool because i was too scared (for some reasons) to swim there. But this evening i’ve got a companion.

The pool is 25m length with about 1m depth. Shallow. But i barely could see the bottom. That scared me to hell.

At the first 100m i did sprint and lost my breath after that. I knew i should face my fears. Find a way out. 

I fear of the darkness. I fear of what it may do to me.

People say that i am a brave one, when i see something challenging, i would go and face it, and conquer it. 

But not for darkness.

I have never felt that insecure to swim in a pool. All those calms when swimming in a 50m length and 5m depth pool, and enjoyed myself when swimming in the ocean, it’s all nothing compared to swimming in the dark. 

No wonder i am so scared to go for an open water diving – though i really wish i could be a diver – because the deeper you go, the darker it is. 

Turned out the pool is under treatment. Bitter, dirty-dark. 

I stopped at my 1,525m.

Thank God i’ve got a friend this evening. Thanks to you, L! 🙂 

Author: Irene A.K.A Irin

I am just an ordinary girl who lives in the extraordinary world.. I'm not used with the talking thingy, so I'd prefer to write all my thoughts and my feelings.. I dream a lot, I imagine a lot.. I love to sing, I love to dance, and I love to smile.. It's not a perfect world, but imagination has brought me to enjoy the perfect world.. Know me well from my writings, not my talking.. I speak through fingers, not mouth.. And the most important thing is, the truth that I am my Big Daddy's daughter.. "I am broken and lost, but by God's grace, I have found"

Leave a Reply

