to feel you

Sometimes when my day is so tough, I need you to be here. I need you to be this close so I can text you anytime and telling you: “I just had a rough moment(s)”. I need you to tell me that everything is going to be alright. I need you to tell me that these too shall pass. I need you to throw a smile at me even tough you draw it on a simple text.

I need to feel you, your presence.

But I knew that when someone become a past, we will present ourselves to the world as strangers. And that hurt like hell.

And if one night I cry like a little kid who lost her parent among the crowd, it is not because I had loved you that much. It is because we are no longer know each other.

We pretend that “us” had never even exist.

How come you become this ignorant? How come I become this cynical? How come we become strangers when there was a time that we filled our days with joy because we were happy once?

I was happy once.

“I tried”, he said as he bowed his head down as a sign he was sorry.

Author: Irene A.K.A Irin

I am just an ordinary girl who lives in the extraordinary world.. I'm not used with the talking thingy, so I'd prefer to write all my thoughts and my feelings.. I dream a lot, I imagine a lot.. I love to sing, I love to dance, and I love to smile.. It's not a perfect world, but imagination has brought me to enjoy the perfect world.. Know me well from my writings, not my talking.. I speak through fingers, not mouth.. And the most important thing is, the truth that I am my Big Daddy's daughter.. "I am broken and lost, but by God's grace, I have found"

Leave a Reply

